ooooooooooo

Potential buyer, happy to be here!

Hillbilly

Roxor Ownership
Looking to buy
Hello all, I recently moved to West Virginia from NC...Thank goodness, I would have lost everything in the recent floods. I have been working on my home for the last 3 years and havent bought any new vehicles since 2008. I love my Toyota FJ Cruiser, and it hauls my quad and me to the races really well, but I refuse to off road my daily driver as they are just too expensive and hard to clean to abuse.

So......now that I am in a state where there is alot of off roading, and I live in the woods I have spent a few days as a passenger in a few Razrs, a 900S, and a 1000XP, I also test rode a CF Moto Z Force 800EX.....I guess none of them really interest me enough to spend the dough on them. My buddies 1000XP requires a drive belt every 1000 miles, and he keeps a spare in the trunk. My bros 900 also seems to be a tad needy as well. I race sport quads and none of the belt drive side by sides, compare to the power/weight ratio of these sport quads. I also find the engine rpms, and cab noise of the side by sides very annoying to the point of I am happy to get out of them within a very short ride time.

So, surfing the you tube....and I stumble across the Roxor! Now this thing checks off alot of boxes for me....Large bed area for a doggie ( dont have one yet), places for camping gear, and confort items like a cooler, food, fire wood, fishing poles, cold weather gear etc....Real truck tires, and a seating area that doesnt make me feel like a sardine in a cage......The only downside is not being street legal, but most of my daily off roading and work can be done with a farm use designation. The Roxor is also very quiet so less offending people as I drive by. I have alot of questions....but I am very happy with what I am seeing. I will probably just get a base model, then pick my own wheels/tires, winch, top , etc.....

General

Founding Member