ooooooooooo

Location of emission sensor A needed

bordercollie

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
My check engine light has been going and coming for a long while and some of you assisted me back then on getting a code reader etc. . Now it's staying on even after I clear the code . I have also noticed the engine is starting to cut or or hesitate occasionally . It usually happens when in low gears . I'm not a mechanic but have done basic repairs myself such as replacing the rear ujoints on my Kubota RTV. Can someone give me a location for the emission sensor - I'm getting a PO 405 code -exhaust gas recirculation sensor A circuit low . This is what is displayed on my code reader . Thank s for any help .

Colderweather86

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
Here's your EGR valve. Low means the pullup voltage is low. So, you either need a new EGR valve or have a short in the harness. Easier to tune it and have it deleted. If you choose to replace it, it'll take a while to get the part. Faster to tune it. Roxor Tuning - Diesel Freak
ROXOR3_ROXOREng_104355.jpg

bordercollie

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Wow Thank you for the fast response and information ColdWeather. This is just what I needed to know. I'll look for any shorts, and then likely go with the delete. Thank you again so very much.. also for the link !

Colderweather86

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
I'm sure someone has one sitting in their parts pile. I tossed mine in the trash a couple years ago otherwise I'd send it to you.

WhistlePig

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I'm sure someone has one sitting in their parts pile. I tossed mine in the trash a couple years ago otherwise I'd send it to you.
If that's the route you want to go, I could pull mine and put a plate in. It's been inactive since new, I just haven't removed it. I'd be happy to send it if it would help.

bordercollie

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner