ooooooooooo

2023 losing coolant

23Roxor

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I have a 23’ 2.7 that I’ve added water to several times and it just keeps going down. Can’t find leaks anywhere and have no idea what purple coolant it has. Looks like coolant is brown/burnt in the rad. It has a whole 20hrs and 55 miles on it. All easy and never overheated.

Any ideas?

IMG_4122.jpeg IMG_4123.jpeg image.jpg

reedcharlie75

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
I have a 23’ 2.7 that I’ve added water to several times and it just keeps going down. Can’t find leaks anywhere and have no idea what purple coolant it has. Looks like coolant is brown/burnt in the rad. It has a whole 20hrs and 55 miles on it. All easy and never overheated.

Any ideas?

View attachment 13265 View attachment 13266 View attachment 13267
Im not an expert, but when I’ve seen the radiator look like that, it’s been rust in it. Get another opinion, but maybe flush your radiator

lost1wing

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #

Any ideas?

I would hope that is dexcool orange. Either way, if unknown I'd flush it out and add new correct coolant.

reedcharlie75

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #

Any ideas?

I just checked my 2023 I got on the 13th of last month, only driven once it’s the same way, purple in the overflow, burnt orange in the radiator. I’m just going to be safe and flush it out

reedcharlie75

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #

Any ideas?

I drained my radiator, and purple fluid came shooting out I think it’s was rust, I’d only driven it a few times and I took it very easy. It’s flushed with new antifreeze now.

Colderweather86

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
Coolant is JISK2234. Typically pink/asain vehicle.
How's your oil look?

reedcharlie75

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #