Replacement speedo cluster

Tokarev

Tokarev

Active member
Joined
Aug 31, 2019
Messages
326
Points
43
Location
US
Taken from Facebook to show what OTR is working on.



Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
 
A

AZROX

Active member
Joined
Oct 12, 2019
Messages
259
Points
43
Location
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
@whiteroxorssr, or anyone else with a broken cluster, you can try this:
- get an OBD II adapter from Dirt Legal $20 ish
- and an OBD II scanner plug in $40 ish
- and a free app to install on you phone or tablet that displays any sensor the Roxor has available. (I dont think there is a way to read out the odometer's past mileage)
- and you will need a good mount for maybe $50.

You can bridge until new Roxor clusters become available with the release of new Roxors.
 
S

SMF

Active member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2018
Messages
138
Points
43
Location
North Carolina, USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
800
I know little about automobile production. I know more about responsibility. Leaving customers in the lurch for an OEM component as important as a (defective) speedometer cluster "until the release of new Roxors" is disappointing. There are over 7,000 customers potentially hanging in the balance, hoping they don't turn the key and get the dreaded tilt light or blank screen, and then having to concoct some Rube Goldberg work around for their broken cluster -- until MANA decides it's time to come up with basic parts support. Auburn Hills again held hostage to Chinese chips? Meanwhile, there'd be few better ways to lay the marketing foundation for restart of Roxor production than by establishing a proven record of parts support for current owners. Until then, good thing we don't have to imagine Roxor without a forum to exchange creative, problem-solving ideas, or without access to fine aftermarket products from outfits like OTR and DF (among others).
 
Buckpasser

Buckpasser

Member
Joined
May 25, 2019
Messages
51
Points
18
Location
Georgia
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
5273
I for one, don’t want or need anything fancier than the stock cluster. I don’t even need any other gauges, lights, bells or whistles. I just want one that works!
 
W

whiteroxorssr

Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
30
Points
8
Location
nepa
I for one, don’t want or need anything fancier than the stock cluster. I don’t even need any other gauges, lights, bells or whistles. I just want one that works!
That is exactly my position. I like the stock set-up, But I want it to work.
 
D

Deuskid

Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Messages
107
Points
18
Location
St Louis MO
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
On the rocks has been working on testing a replacement cluster for function. Not sure if they are done with the testing. But it’s pricey. I think it was in the 1200- 1500 range. Did everything the stock one does except fuel gauge I believe. I think they were trying to find a solution for that. And from their pic on Facebook it looks to take a new dash to fit the unit or lots of modifications to the existing dash.

Ouch. New dash, no fuel gauge.... just ouch.

hope Arizona Johnny has better news

@Arizona Johnny

I just bought a cluster for temp, oil and volts.
 
Last edited:
DesertRox

DesertRox

Active member
Joined
Apr 10, 2020
Messages
253
Points
43
Location
Southern Arizona
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I do like the simplicity of the intellitronix gauge, just need to add odometer and hours and I would be happy!
 
D

Deuskid

Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Messages
107
Points
18
Location
St Louis MO
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Maybe with the 2022's coming there'll be a better oem replacement spedo?
 
Top