ooooooooooo

Hydraulic winch

Bdwelder_99

Founding Member
Roxor Ownership
Looking to buy
Just a random thought. Has anyone installed a hydraulic winch on there roxor. Or have experience with one.
Something like a mile marker h9000.

Campyman

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Na. I've never worked with the hydraulic winches before but I have used the PTO style. Personally I'm really happy with my electric 13000 xbull. I've already used it 3 times to pull people out of the snow.

Roxorjoe

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I installed an older mile marker hydraulic winch on my roxor. It was actually pretty easy the power steering pressure line is banjo fittings so I found adapters on eBay to go from banjo to jic and plumbed it all in to the valve block and wired the solenoids. I refilled the power steering pump and drove it around to bleed the air out and ran the winch in and out a bunch. It works really well it will never over heat its very unique and best of all didn't cost me much since I had it sitting around just a mount plate adapters and a couple hoses.

Roxorjoe

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
20190205_192850.jpg

Karl Probts

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Nice. I am researching mounting a Mile marker 75 series. I too have had this winch a long time. Would you be willing to share some more pics, and maybe the details on the plumbing?

Roxorjoe

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner