Edge Insight CTS2?

S

sdfoiler

New member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2020
Messages
5
Points
3
Location
Rapid City, SD
Roxor Ownership
Looking to buy
Has anyone installed an Edge Insight CTS2 in their Roxor? If so, what sensors are active and can be displayed? Looking at getting one, but wanted to know before I order what I'll be able to see.

Thanks!
 
...................
CF59

CF59

Member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
43
Points
18
Location
USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
458
I have one that works great. I have built a custom dash with digital gauges and will sell mine for $400 with a new in the box egt sensor
 
S

sdfoiler

New member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2020
Messages
5
Points
3
Location
Rapid City, SD
Roxor Ownership
Looking to buy
Already purchased and installed the CTS2. Will update on what it reads the next chance I get. I do know it has issues with the vehicle speed when you get going above 40ish - the CTS2 is all over the place on speed.
 
CF59

CF59

Member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
43
Points
18
Location
USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
458
I didnt seem to have that issue, Are you running a tune or stock. I was running a Vivid stage one, which i believe deletes the speed limiter.
 
S

sdfoiler

New member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2020
Messages
5
Points
3
Location
Rapid City, SD
Roxor Ownership
Looking to buy
I have a stage 2. I'll have to look at it closer when the weather warms up. What vehicle did you use when you setup the CTS2?
 
CF59

CF59

Member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
43
Points
18
Location
USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
458
I used import-other
 
S

Siriustock

New member
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
4
Points
3
Location
St Charles, MI, USA
Any update on this. I’m also looking at the edge I also have diesel freak stage 2.
 
CF59

CF59

Member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
43
Points
18
Location
USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
458
I am still using edge along with a complete set of gauges, the only thing I cant read on the edge is oil pressure,, speed rpm ect egt intake temp boost and others work fine
 
A

AZROX

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2019
Messages
40
Points
8
Location
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I am still using edge along with a complete set of gauges, the only thing I cant read on the edge is oil pressure,, speed rpm ect egt intake temp boost and others work fine
Where exactly did you install the pyro for the Edge monitor? Could you post a picture, please?
 
CF59

CF59

Member
Lifetime Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
43
Points
18
Location
USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
458
I removed the EGR cooler and used the coverplate installed on the exhaust manifold
20200128_155716_resized.jpg


20200128_155716_resized.jpg
 
Last edited:
A

AZROX

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2019
Messages
40
Points
8
Location
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
@ CF59: Thanks for the descriprion and pictures.
I think you are running a Stage 2 (around 105 hp / 200 ftlb). What EGTs do you read during normal driving? What EGT extremes have you read?

Does the Edge let you set a defuel level or is it simply a display?

I have had different tuned diesel trucks for about 15 years (always used Bullydog just because they are nearby). I like being able to read EGTs for engine safety. A pyro and monitor will be my next electronicd project.

Thanks!
 
Top