ooooooooooo

Custom Roxor with YJ Style Roll Cage

Campyman

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I've decided to post a few more pictures of my roxor and how I customized it.

1) the most obvious thing is I cut the rear roll cage and boxed in the back so it would protect passengers. I'm an hvac contractor so it wasn't too much effort for me to weld this in I went to a metal shop and had them make a couple "L's" using galvanized steel tubing. You could theoretically use muffler tubing to but it won't be as strong. Then I welded it together and painted it. I also installed a bestop 52531-35 extended bikini top. The top was about 80 bucks and was about the same price as the steel pipe.

2) I installed a Bestop 39440-01 rear seat. The seat cost me 250 off amazon and the seat belts were 45 each. Here's a link to amazon for those seat belts:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07JFFV8VZ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

3) I installed an ontherox front grill and painted it black.

4) I roughed in a 13000 lb winch. I got the xbull winch of ebay for $340 delivered. It came with synthetic rope, 2 remotes, a waterproof controller, and even a high quality cover. I have noticed that occasionally I hear the winch kick in for a second. I think the controller might be picking up another radio signal. To correct the problem I'm going to run the small ground wire for the controller back to the cab and install a rocker switch to keep it off when not in use. I also bought a universal mounting plate for $35 off ebay too

4) Vivid flash tune for the computer. I'm removing the egr this weekend. My overall impression of the flash tune is it's just fine. There wasn't a huge increase in power but a fairly noticeable increase. It works just as advertised.

5) I installed an XTC turn signal kit and installed custom LED tail lights. These look really great, especially at night. See my other tread about how to install Jeep LED lights if you want more information about how to install those.