ooooooooooo

Painting My Rox - OD Green or Sand

i303

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
I got a Classic 2 in August. I had a choice between red, white, or blue. I picked white.

Being a vet, I prefer my army colors in my vehicles and always come up short. I would love that OD greed or sand color. Anyway to find out what color code because I do plan on a complete tub off frame repaint in either color.

Shortbus

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
Please post pictures when done as this is what I am going to do as far as color but with rhino lining on the whole body.

Doshounds

Founding Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
I saw one that was wrapped in OD Green. It looked awesome and cost was quoted at @ $800. Then if you want to change it later it won’t kill you on cost. Just a thought

i303

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
I saw one that was wrapped in OD Green. It looked awesome and cost was quoted at @ $800. Then if you want to change it later it won’t kill you on cost. Just a thought

I saw that too. And for $800! ? I thought about it and I'm leaning on painting it myself. Looking at my Rox, taking whatever is mounted, taking the tub off, sand and paint isn't really out of my capabilities. And paint wouldn't be more than $200. It'll eat up a weekend. I don't like seeing paint job which the engine compartment or underneath didn't match up. I like a clean job on the project and I've painted Jeeps as well as military vehicles. Lucky for me a flat military color doesn't require a paint booth.

Doshounds

Founding Member
Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner