ooooooooooo

Metal roof and flip out windshield

M4R1N3

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #
Had the steel roof and flip out windshield installed by the dealer. The roof and windshield come from "the Perry Company / Fortress LoPro Aftermarket" in Waco, TX. It's about $1000-$1200 for both installed. It appears Perry does not deal to the public so you will likely have to find a dealer that can get it but it's way worth it.

20180907_171103.jpg

Bdwelder_99

Founding Member
Roxor Ownership
Looking to buy
If you do not mind. After you use the flip out window for a while. Tell us your honest opinion. If its worth having or a gimmick. In thought it seems like a good ideal. But I have no real world experence with one.

BDRAG

Lifetime Member
Roxor Ownership
No longer own
Roxor #
:-(
If you do not mind. After you use the flip out window for a while. Tell us your honest opinion. If its worth having or a gimmick. In thought it seems like a good ideal. But I have no real world experience with one.

I also run the Fortress set up. Its a compromise as far as convenient and practicality. I do like driving with the window swung out, well till I hit 40 mph and it slams shut and scares the S H I T right the hell out of ya! WHAM! Then you back off the peddle and it flings back open. HAhaaaaa. DANG!

I think a small stay rod added at the ends and one in the center would solve that WHAM issue. I will also say that now that I have seen it do the WHAM, I look for it and the speed at which it occurs, calculating the head winds and gusty wind. So as it starts its " OH I'M ABOUT TO SLAM SHUT GIGGLE WOBBLE ", I reach up and snag the center handle and pull it home to the stowed position and hook the drivers side yeti style lid latch onto its snag point. Its habit after 125 road miles.

BDRAG

M4R1N3

Roxor Ownership
Roxor Owner
Roxor #